Permissions

It is possible to assign individual permissions to every generated group additionally to the permissions inherited from hierarchically superordinate groups. For this purpose, the Permissions task is available in the User Management. After selecting the group to be configured, the permissions can be edited via a click on the Permissions button. A new dialogue for the configuration of the permissions will open subsequently. The number of visible tabs here depends on the licensed modules and the initial configuration.


 

Chapters:

  1. General
  2. Ticket
  3. CMDB
  4. Service Portfolio
  5. Dashboard
  6. Knowledge Base
  7. Expense
  8. Task

 


In the following, the different colors for the configuration of permissions will be illustrated:

Icon Meaning Description
Allowed All users of the group are allowed to exercise this permission type.
Denied No user of the group is allowed to exercise this permission type.
Allowed (inherited) All users of the group are allowed to exercise this permission type. This property has been inherited from the superordinate group.
Denied (inherited) No user of the group is allowed to exercise this permission type. This property has been inherited from the superordinate group.
Allowed (read only) All users of the group are allowed to exercise this permission type. The permission type cannot be changed by the current user.
Denied (read only) No user of the group is allowed to exercise this permission type. The permission type cannot be changed by the current user.

 

Groups with individually adjusted permissions can be recognized by a key icon after their name.

Note:

Permissions of individual users cannot be changed. It is only possible to change the permissions of entire user groups. If the permissions of a user are selected for display, they will be generally displayed in gray.

Warning:

Do not forget to click on Save after changing the permissions. Otherwise, the changes will not be adopted. For changes in the permissions to be applied, the users of a changed groups have to login to the system once again.

Default values for authorizations (for example, presets for new ticket templates or Dashboard categories) can be entered with the small arrow button behind the actual authorization. After the authorization has been assigned, the value can be applied to all existing authorizations.