Maintenance

The Maintenance settings provide the option to manage the maintenance functions. The maintenance functions are accessible via Settings > Administration > Maintenance.

Note:

Loading this page can take some time, due to various information having to be collected and loaded first.

 

System Shutdown

Via this function, the system can be shut down at a preset time. During this time the system is not usable. Only administrators The administrator has more extensive rights as a user or supporter. This allows him to make general settings. can login in order to perform maintenance tasks. For this purpose, the following settings and information can be entered:

Warning:

While the system is deactivated, it is not possible for normal users to login. Only administrators have access to the 446 Plattform® system.

Shutdown: The date and time of the shutdown are defined here. I doing so, the date can either be entered manually or selected from a calendar via the calendar pop-up. Various predefined times are available here in a drop-down menu.

Advance warning: Here, a text informing the user about an impending shutdown of the system can be typed. This text can be entered for every of the available languages or applied to all languages as a general text.

Tip:

As soon as the system shutdown has been activated, the advance warning text will be displayed as pop-up at each login.

Warning: This text informs users that the system has been shut down. As soon as the system shutdown has become effective, this text appears on the login page. This text can be specified for every available language or applied to all of them as well.

If the Activate checkbox is enabled the shutdown will be started. Right next to it is displayed whether the shutdown has already been activated.

The settings have to be confirmed via the Save button.

 

Reset Cache

Under certain circumstances, it may be necessary to reset the internal cache. If, for example, the configuration files or the database content have been changed manually, this function can force a reload of the data. By clicking on the Reset cache button, the cache will be cleared and the configuration data will be imported again.

Note:

So that changes made by the reset function are also applied to each user, all active users should briefly log off and then log back on to the system.

 

Log File Settings

As event log, the log file contains information about actions and interactions. If errors or unexpected events occur, information about can usually be found in the log files which contain, depending on the respective log level, different numbers of information.

The log levels of the individual manager and web services can be modified in the log file settings. Simultaneously, some information about the data storage is displayed which the log files of the individual workers A Worker is a program that runs as a specialized service in the background and bundles functionalities to make it available to third parties (similar to the Windows system service)., agents and modules are saved on.

Tip:

Each service and manager has its own sub-directory for its own log files.

The following log levels are available for every application:

  • Fatal: The work is severely impaired. Only information necessary for the removal of these impairments will be written onto the log file.
  • Error: Every error, which has occurred but does not impair the work too severely, will be written into the log file.
  • Warning: Warnings will be written into the log file, e.g. warnings that a parameter is missing but a default value is available, which has been entered automatically. These are often incidents the user does not notice as well.
  • Info: With this log level, normal history information will be written into the log file. This is the default presetting.
  • Verbose: With this log level, more elaborate information than in the preset Info level will be written into the log file.
  • Debug: If the application is not used productively yet, this log level is recommended for testing the configuration. This is the most detailed log level.

Warning:

If the log level is set to Debug, sensitive data (passwords or login names) may appear in the log file.

The following application can be assigned with one of those log levels independently of each other:

  • Logging Manager
  • Security Manager
  • Workflow Manager
  • Messaging Manager
  • Mail2Ticket
  • Agent
  • WebAPI
  • Internal Web Services
  • B2B Web Services
  • Agent.CiImportWorker.CIImporter
  • Agent.Transport Manager.Isonet.Xcm.Worker
  • Agent.CMDBTriggers.CMDBTriggers
  • Service Level Manager
  • Web Application
  • Public Web Services

For each of these applications exist own sub directories in which logging information consistent with the defined log level is saved separately from other services/managers.

Once completed the log settings as required, they can be applied by clicking on the Save button. Additionally, further information on the memory on the drive the log files are saved on will be displayed.

The following values can be viewed here:

Free capacity: Displays the free memory on the drive.

Beginning of records: When has the recording of the current 24 h block been started?

Log since startup: The size of the current 24 h block of the log files.

Last 24 hours block: The size of the last 24 h block.

Current 24 hours block: The size of the current 24 h block.

Storage location of the log files: The path to the log files is displayed.

Note:

The settings made here will not be saved permanently, but will be set back to their default values during a reboot of the respective modules. In order to make a permanent change, the respective configuration file has to be adjusted. [Until ]

The changes to the protocol level in the user interface are permanent from . The data is loaded from the database. The applications displayed in the table can be set in the master database via the Configurable flag in the LoggingClientConfiguration.

 

License upload

At this point, a new license file (product.license) can be uploaded or the existing file can be downloaded. In addition, the license agreements are visible and system administrators are also able to receive more information about the purchased license of the 446 Plattform by clicking Open license overview.

446 settings administration maintenance license overview

 

System test

To make sure that a system is configured correctly, there is a check page. To call them up, the following URL (preferably in a new tab of the browser) is entered after the system login:

http(s)://<URL-to-446 Plattform®>/Tools/Check/Default.html

The <URL-to-446 Plattform®> is replaced here with the valid address for the system. The check is started with the button Run checks.

The progress bar should be green at the end.

Incorrect checks are marked in red. In this case, the project manager must be informed in order to adjust the configuration.

Note:

If errors occur, a solution to the problem can be found by clicking on the wrenches in front.