Knowledge Management
| Icon | Description |
|---|---|
|
Add rating comment
Old icon: |
This plug-in adds a new rating comment to a KB article. This plug-in can be enabled and disabled (red cross). Configuration Data field: Here, a data field is specified that contains the comment text. |
|
Old icon: |
The ConvertTicket2KB plugin automatically creates a new KB article from a ticket. To do this, at least one conversion rule must exist beforehand. When the article is created, the status changes from “No status” to the status configured in the conversion rule. Configuration Creator: The user to be the article’s creator is specified here. Link Knowledge Base article with ticket: Defines whether the new article is to be linked to the ticket (Yes/No). Knowledge Base conversion: The ObjectGUID the KB conversion has obtained in the database is to be specified here (Database: "XPert"; Table: "Ticket2KBConversion"). The Knowledge Base conversion consists of the following XML, which includes the mapping of the data: Copy
The attribute origin represents the source of the data. The following values can be used as placeholders here:
Multiple values can be entered separated by commas. They will be merged automatically during the creation of the article. The attribute target represents the data target in the KB article. The following values are available here:
This allows for defining the origin of the data for each field in the KB article. The Knowledge Base conversion can only be configured directly in the database. No dialog is available for this purpose. When the dataset is added to the database, a status to be set as the initial status of the new article is to be specified. The following statuses are available here:
The initial status of the article has to be specified via one of the terms named above.
|
|
Knowledge Base article - reset rating
Old icon: |
This plug-in sets the rating of a article back to zero. It can be enabled and disabled (red cross). Configuration Choose a user: The user to appear in the log as the executor is selected. The following options are available:
|
|
Move KB workflow items
Old icon: |
Moves all workflow items (including those from other revisions/versions of the same article) to the Move to output, except for what is currently running through this plug-in. This includes all items - even those that are in other workflows. If there are several workflow items of a KB article in different workflows that are no longer relevant due to an action taken by the system or a user, they can be moved to other workflows with this plug-in. They can also be directed to a workflow exit to eliminate them. If there is only a single workflow item (currently running through this plug-in), nothing happens. |
|
Owner assignment
Old icon: |
Assigns the KB article to a new knowledge owner. This plug-in can be enabled and disabled (red cross). Configuration Knowledge owner dynamically out of data field X: Here a data field is specified, which contains the ObjectGUID of the new knowledge carrier. Only set in workflow item: Changes the knowledge owner only in the workflow item, not in the KB article. |




